Aftereffects workshop

We have had another aftereffects workshop with images rather than type. I thought that this was very useful as we were able to see all the possibilities that you can create with aftereffects. We learnt how to design something in illustrator and import it into aftereffects which I found useful as I think that I will be designing quite a lot of the expressive type within illustrator. Also we looked at how to make it look like someone is walking, I was very surprised at how easy this was to animate. Although I am still finding aftereffects very difficult!!! It has taken me 3 days to try to animate one expressive type image from our story board and I still cannot do it. Therefore I think I will have to think of another way to animate this scene.

Leave a Reply

