After Effects

after effects blog.jpg

After Effects is a new program introduced to me. I have never used it before so the thought of it was quite daunting. However Matt created a basic step by step workshop that I found extremely useful. We learnt simple techniques such as how to begin working on an After Effects document, importing files into the program, rendering the finalised animation and saving it. We learnt about compositions and how to set up new ones. The workshop was mainly on the animation of type exploring different effects such as rotating the type, altering the opacity, moving it around the screen, trim paths tool, zooming in and out etc. I think that this was a very useful workshop as we will be using it to create our animations. I am hoping that we will have another workshop on making illustrations move as we are planning to use typography and illustrations within our animation. Although I know that there are lots of youtube tutorials that I will try to use to expand my knowledge.

Leave a Reply

