Screen Printing

On Wednesday we started a workshop in the print room and completed it earlier on today. I have worked with screen printing quite a lot and is definitely my favourite printing method. I love how quick it is once you are all set up and the over all look of the screen prints. We did two types of screen printing, the screen print of the black detailed cocktail glass is a screen print technique that I am familiar with. We also did a cut out stencil screen print, I have never done this before and I really like that it creates more of a background and able to layer your prints on top of each other to make the image more interesting.I really enjoyed the screen printing workshop and hope to use this method more through my time in CSAD.

screen-prints

Leave a Reply

