Type Specimen Comparison

Researching into specimen posters I decided to look at five of the same Rockwell posters as this is my typeface that I am going to create my specimen poster on. I chose to look at all of the same typeface rather than different ones so I am able to see how a poster with similar context in can have such a contrasting and varied aesthetic look, this can be achieved by the grid system, type setting and focusing on layout and hierarchy. I have sketched these posters out so I can start to see which compositions and style I like to influence my own specimen poster.

blog specimen sketches.jpg

Leave a Reply

